Contact the Foundation

PO Box 11824 Winston-Salem, NC 27116.

 

           

123 Street Avenue, City Town, 99999

(123) 555-6789

email@address.com

 

You can set your address, phone number, email and site description in the settings tab.
Link to read me page with more information.

Defending North Carolina's Commitment to Quality Education

Education Leaders For Governor's School

As a respected voice in North Carolina's education community, your voice carries a great deal of influence in the fight to save Governor's School. As North Carolina Legislators negotiate funding levels for Governor's School, it is vital that they hear support for Governor's School from key influencers like you.

Time is running out.
Here are Three ways you can help:

Contact the key North Carolina Senators deciding the fate of Governor's School

Students that attend NC Governor's School understand first-hand the profound impact the experience has on their own lives but as a leader in the education community, you have the unique opportunity to witness that positive impact on multiple students, classes, and generations. That's why your support is so important. Please consider taking time this week to write or call the key NC Senators below to express your support for Governor's School.

Senator Chad Barefoot
Franklin County, Wake County (District Map)
Chad.Barefoot@ncleg.net | (919) 715-3036

Senator Harry Brown
Jones County, Onslow County (District Map)
Harry.Brown@ncleg.net | (919) 715-3034

Senator David L. Curtis
Gaston Co., Iredell Co., Lincoln Co. (District Map)
David.Curtis@ncleg.net | (919) 715-3038

Senator Kathy Harrington
Gaston County (District Map)
Kathy.Harrington@ncleg.net | 919-733-5734

Senator Brent Jackson
Duplin Co., Johnston Co., Sampson Co. (District Map)
Brent.Jackson@ncleg.net | (919) 733-5705

Senator Michael Lee
New Hanover County (District Map)
Michael.Lee@ncleg.net | (919) 715-2525

Write your local newspaper. 

Your voice is not only influential in the North Carolina legislator but in your local community too. By sharing your perspective through a letter to the editor of your local newspaper, you can raise crucial awareness and support for Governor's School. Your letter to the editor can be the same as your letter to the Senator's above, or uniquely catered to address your local community. 

Tweet your Support